Skip to Content
Canadian Paediatric Society

Our programs

The process of knowledge translation helps us bridge gaps between what we know from research and evidence and what we do in practice.

The CPS has a number of programs to help health professionals, parents and others who care for children and youth make decisions and take action based on the best available evidence.

Active Kids, Healthy Kids: Tools to help paediatricians, family physicians and other health professionals promote physical activity, nutrition, and other healthy choices.

Acute Care of at-Risk Newborns (ACORN): ACORN teaches neonatal stabilization, supports the multidisciplinary team, and helps practitioners identify and care for babies who become unwell or are at risk of becoming unwell in the first few hours or days after birth.

Caring for Kids: The Canadian Paediatric Society’s website for parents features nearly 200 topics on all aspects of child and youth health. It is continuously reviewed and updated, and is an ideal source of patient information for clinical settings.

Caring for Kids New to Canada: The only comprehensive Canadian resource aimed at health professionals who care for immigrant and refugee children, youth and families. It includes evidence-based information on assessment, screening, medical conditions, child development, and the links between culture and health.

Canadian Paediatric Surveillance Program (CPSP): A joint project of the Public Health Agency of Canada and the Canadian Paediatric Society, the CPSP contributes to the improvement of the health of children and youth in Canada by national surveillance and research into childhood disorders that are high in disability, morbidity and economic costs to society, despite their low frequency.

Diabetes@School: A resource for families, schools and caregivers to help support school-aged children with type 1 diabetes. It includes training materials, fact sheets, templates, posters, videos, and links. The program was created by the Canadian Paediatric Society, in partnership with Diabetes Canada and the Canadian Paediatric Endocrine Group.

IMPACT: Canada’s Immunization Monitoring Program ACTive, is a paediatric hospital-based active surveillance network for adverse events following immunization, vaccine failures and selected infectious diseases that are, or will be, vaccine preventable.

Neonatal Resuscitation Program (NRP): This educational program introduces the concepts and skills of neonatal resuscitation to individuals and teams who may be required to resuscitate newborn babies.

More tools and resources:

Last updated: Aug 8 2018

Passer au contenu
Canadian Paediatric Society

Nos programmes

Le processus d’application du savoir nous aide à corriger les lacunes entre ce que nous savons grâce à la recherche et aux données probantes et ce que nous faisons au quotidien.

La SCP propose plusieurs programmes qui aident les professionnels de la santé, les parents et les autres personnes qui s’occupent des enfants et des adolescents à prendre des décisions et à agir en fonction des meilleures données probantes disponibles.

Jeunes en action, jeunes en santé : Ce programme propose des outils pour aider les pédiatres, les médecins de famille et les autres professionnels de la santé à promouvoir l’activité physique, une saine alimentation et d’autres choix santé.

Le Programme de soins aigus aux nouveau-nés à risque (ACORN) : ACORN est conçu pour enseigner la stabilisation néonatale, soutenir l’équipe multidisciplinaire et aider les praticiens à dépister et soigner les bébés qui deviennent malades ou risquent de le devenir dans les quelques heures ou les quelques jours suivant leur naissance.

Soins de nos enfants : Le site Web de la Société canadienne de pédiatrie destiné aux parents propose plus de 200 articles sur tous les aspects de la santé des enfants et des adolescents. Continuellement révisé et mis à jour, il constitue une source idéale d’information pour les patients en milieu clinique.

Les soins aux enfants néo-canadiens : Ce site est la seule ressource canadienne complète pour les professionnels de la santé qui soignent des enfants et des adolescents immigrants et réfugiés et leur famille. Il contient de l’information fondée sur des données probantes sur l’évaluation, le dépistage, les affections médicales, le développement de l’enfant et les liens entre la culture et la santé.

Le Programme canadien de surveillance pédiatrique (PCSP) : Projet conjoint de l’Agence de la santé publique du Canada et de la Société canadienne de pédiatrie, le PCSP contribue à l’amélioration de la santé des enfants et des adolescents au Canada grâce à un programme national de surveillance et de recherche portant sur des troubles infantiles qui entraînent des incapacités, une morbidité et une mortalité graves et des coûts économiques élevés dans la société, malgré leur faible fréquence.

Le diabète à l’école : Cette ressource pour les familles, les écoles et les proches aidants aide les enfants d’âge scolaire atteints du diabète de type 1. Ce programme a été créé par la Société canadienne de pédiatrie en partenariat avec Diabète Canada et le Groupe canadien d’endocrinologie pédiatrique.

IMPACT : Le Programme canadien de surveillance active de l’immunisation est un réseau de surveillance active des événements indésirables après la vaccination, des échecs vaccinaux et de certaines maladies infectieuses qui sont ou seront évitables par la vaccination.

Le Programme de réanimation néonatale (PRN) : Ce programme de formation présente les concepts et les compétences de la réanimation néonatale aux personnes et aux équipes susceptibles de devoir réanimer des nouveau-nés.

D’autres outils et ressources

Mise à jour : le 8 août 2018