Skip to Content
Canadian Paediatric Society

Neonatal Resuscitation Program Steering Committee

The NRP Steering Committee is a multidisciplinary group providing expertise, recommendations and initiatives on all NRP issues in Canada. The steering committee can be reached by e-mail at nrp@cps.ca.

Executive

Amuchou Soraisham, MD

Greg Donde, RRT

Patrick McNamara, MD (Chair)

Barbara Wheeler, RN

Andrew Latchman, MD

Debbie Aylward, RN

Emer Finan, MD

Provincial NRP Organization Liaisons

British Columbia & Yukon

Jola Berkman, RN
jola.berkman@phsa.ca

Gustavo Pelligra, MD
gustavo.pelligra@viha.ca

Alberta & Northwest Territories

Khalid Aziz, MD
Alberta Perinatal Health Program

Jeannie Yee: APHP Office 
jeannie.yee@albertahealthservices.ca / (403) 944-4697

Manitoba

Fabiana Postolow, MD
fpostolow@hsc.mb.ca

Ontario & Nunavut

Hamilton and surrounding areas

Andrew Latchman, MD
latchm@mcmaster.ca

Ottawa & Kingston area

Debbie Aylward, RN  (ON/NU) - Chair
Champlain Maternal Newborn Regional Program
daylward@cmnrp.ca

London and Southwestern Ontario

Kevin Coughlin, MD
kevin.coughlin@lhsc.on.ca

Quebec

West of Québec

Ahmed Moussa, MD
ahmed.moussa@umontreal.ca  
 

East of Québec

Geneviève Piuze, MD
prn_nrp@hotmail.com

Nova Scotia & Prince Edward Island

Dora Stinson, MD
Reproductive Care Program of Nova Scotia

Leeanne Lauzon
leeanne.lauzon@iwk.nshealth.ca / 902-470-7157

Bonnie J. Fraser, RN
Queen Elizabeth Hospital (902) 894-2089

Donna Walsh, RN
Prince County Hospital (902) 438-4497

New Brunswick

Irene MacDougall, RN
Irene.MacDougall@HorizonNB.ca / 506-648-6378

Hala Makary, MD
hala.makary@horizonNB.ca

Professional Organization / Organization Liaisons

Gord McEachen, Acting Chief Paramedic

Education Subcommittee

Debbie Aylward

Greg Donde

Leeanne Lauzon

Roxanne Laforge

Emer Finan (Chair)

Barbara Wheeler

Andrew Latchman

Resuscitation Science Subcommittee

Patrick McNamara

Georg Schmölzer

Kevin Coughlin

Marilyn Hyndman

Amuchou Soraisham

Last updated: Oct 17 2017