Skip to Content
Canadian Paediatric Society

Neonatal Resuscitation Program Steering Committee

The NRP Steering Committee is a multidisciplinary group providing expertise, recommendations and initiatives on all NRP issues in Canada. The steering committee can be reached by e-mail at


Emer Finan, MD (Chair)

Patrick McNamara, MD (Past Chair)

Georg Schmölzer, MD

Amuchou Soraisham, MD

Greg Donde, RRT

Andrew Latchman, MD

Lauren Rivard, RN

Jeanne Scotland, NNP-BC

Provincial NRP Organization Liaisons

British Columbia & Yukon

Jola Berkman, RN

Gustavo Pelligra, MD

Alberta & Northwest Territories

Amuchou Soraisham, MD

Jeannie Yee: APHP Office / (403) 944-4697

Ontario & Nunavut

Hamilton and surrounding areas

Andrew Latchman, MD

Ottawa & Kingston area

Lauren Rivard, RN

London and Southwestern Ontario

Kevin Coughlin, MD


Fabiana Postolow, MD


West of Québec

Ahmed Moussa, MD  

East of Québec

Geneviève Piuze, MD

Nova Scotia & Prince Edward Island

Dora Stinson, MD
Reproductive Care Program of Nova Scotia

Leeanne Lauzon / 902-470-7157

New Brunswick

Irene MacDougall, RN / 506-648-6378

Hala Makary, MD

Professional Organization / Organization Liaisons

Gord McEachen, Acting Chief Paramedic

Education Subcommittee

Andrew Latchman (Chair)

Emer Finan

Greg Donde

Leeanne Lauzon

Roxanne Laforge

Debbie Aylward

Lauren Rivard

Jeanne Scotland

Resuscitation Science Subcommittee

Georg Schmölzer (Chair)

Patrick McNamara

Ahmed Moussa

Marilyn Hyndman

Amuchou Soraisham

Last updated: Jan 11 2019