Skip to Content
Canadian Paediatric Society

Maintenance of Certification

The Canadian Paediatric Society is an accredited provider of continuing professional development (CPD) for the Maintenance of Certification (MOC) Program of the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada. This program is designed to enhance the professional development of specialists.

Applying for accreditation

As an accredited provider, the CPS is able to accredit continuing professional development activities from other organizations for Maintenance of Certification.

Why accredit your program?

  • Peer-review ensures all content is relevant to paediatrics.
  • It demonstrates your commitment to quality educational programming.
  • Paediatricians and paediatric subspecialists require MOC credits to maintain their Royal College fellowship.

Through an agreement with the American Medical Association and the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada, all CPS accredited educational activities are eligible for AMA PRA Category 1 credit(s)™.

Meeting your MOC requirements

All CPS educational offerings are accredited for MOC. From our national conference, regional CME courses, eCME online education, and PREP The Curriculum® to our committee and section guideline work, we provide many opportunities for physicians to meet the annual MOC requirements.

All learning activities must be entered into the Royal College’s MAINPORT web application by January 31 each year. For information on the MOC program participation and requirements, visit the Royal College's website

Last updated: Jun 8 2018

Passer au contenu
Canadian Paediatric Society

Le maintien du certificat

La Société canadienne de pédiatrie est un prestataire agréé de perfectionnement professionnel continu (PPC) dans le cadre du programme de Maintien du certificat (MDC) du Collège royal des médecins et chirurgiens du Canada. Ce programme est conçu pour favoriser le perfectionnement professionnel des spécialistes.

L’agrément de votre de formation

En qualité de prestataire agréé, la SCP est en mesure d’agréer les activités de perfectionnement professionnel continu d’autres organisations en vue du maintien du certificat.

Pourquoi agréer votre programme?

  • La révision par les pairs permet de garantir la pertinence de tout le contenu en pédiatrie.
  • L’agrément démontre votre engagement envers des programmes de formation de qualité.
  • Les pédiatres et les surspécialistes en pédiatrie ont besoin de crédits de MDC pour demeurer associés du Collège royal.

En vertu d’une entente avec l’American Medical Association et le Collège royal des médecins et chirurgiens du Canada, toutes les activités de formation agréées par la SCP sont admissibles à des crédits de l’AMA PRA de catégorie 1.

La réclamation de crédits de MDC (par les médecins)

Respectez vos exigences annuelles de MDC par l’entremise des programmes de la SCP.

Toutes les offres de formation de la SCP sont agréées en vue du MDC. Qu’il s’agisse du congrès national, des cours de FMC régionaux, de la cyberformation, de PREP The Curriculum® ou des travaux de formulation de directives des comités, la SCP offre de nombreuses occasions aux médecins de respecter les exigences annuelles de MDC.

Toutes les activités de formation doivent être inscrites dans le formulaire MAINPORT virtuel du Collège royal au plus tard le 31 janvier de chaque année. Pour obtenir de l’information sur la participation au programme de MDC et les exigences de ce programme, consultez le site Web du CRMCC.

Mise à jour : le 16 août 2017